

Distr.: General 6 July 2012

Original: English

## Letter dated 5 July 2012 from the Secretary-General addressed to the President of the Security Council

I have the honour to refer to Security Council resolution 2049 (2012), by which the Council decided to extend until 9 July 2013 the mandate of the Panel of Experts established pursuant to paragraph 29 of resolution 1929 (2010).

I wish to inform you that, after consulting the Committee, I have reappointed the following experts to carry out the tasks as specified in paragraph 29 of resolution 1929 (2010) and paragraphs 2 and 3 of resolution 2049 (2012):

Mr. Jonathan Brewer, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (finance and private sector);

Mr. Kenichiro Matsubayashi, Japan (marine transport and immigration issues);

Mr. Thomas Mazet, Germany (customs enforcement, export control and transport);

Ms. Jacqueline W. Shire, United States of America (nuclear issues);

Ms. Elena G. Vodopolova, Russian Federation (missile technology);

Mr. Olaschinde Ishola Williams, Nigeria (conventional arms and related materiel and the financing of illicit arms transfers);

Mr. Wenlei Xu, China (export control);

Ms. Salomé Zourabichvili, France (non-proliferation/nuclear and conventional disarmament).

I have designated Ms. Zourabichvili to serve as Coordinator of the Panel of Experts.

I should be grateful if you could bring this information to the attention of the members of the Security Council.

(Signed) BAN Ki-moon





Please recycle